Training Hospitals

Training Hospitals

  • Specialist Based Hospital

    Any hospital where there is an Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Department with anaesthesia service provided by a qualified specialist in Anaesthesiology and Critical Care.

  • Regional Hospitals

    A hospital where there is an established Anaesthesiology and Critical Care speciality training program. This will include hospitals recognised for training in Master in Anaesthesiology and Critical Care. The Regional Hospitals are listed below:

    • Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah, Alor Setar
    • Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun, Ipoh
    • Hospital Sungai Buloh
    • Hospital Serdang
    • Hospital Putrajaya
    • Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah, Klang
    • Hospital Tuanku Ja'afar, Seremban
    • Hospital Melaka
    • Hospital Raja Perempuan Zainab II, Kota Bahru
    • Hospital Sultanah Nur Zahirah, Kuala Terengganu
    • Hospital Tengku Ampuan Afzan, Kuantan
    • Hospital Sultan Ismail, Johor Baru
    • Hospital Queen Elizabeth 1, Kota Kinabalu
    • Hospital Ampang
    • Hospital Tuanku Fauziah, Kangar
    • Hospital Sibu, Sarawak
  • Accredited Hospitals

    A hospital accredited by the CAI. Acceditation is obtained after a satisfactory inspection by representatives from the CAI; hence the list is subject to change. The current Accredited Hospitals are listed below:

    1. Hospital Kuala Lumpur
    2. Hospital Pulau Pinang
    3. Hospital Sultanah Aminah Johor Bahru
    4. University Malaya Medical Centre
    5. Hospital Canselor Tuanku Muhriz Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
    6. Hospital Umum Sarawak, Kuching
    7. Hospital Selayang